Entyr has a highly experienced Board and Management team with experiences crossing the globe, from environmental management to international trading and commodities.


David Wheeley

Chief Executive Officer

For the past 20 years, Mr Wheeley has successfully led both corporate and private waste management, manufacturing and distribution businesses. Most recently he was General Manager of Cleanaway Waste Management’s Solid Waste Services Queensland. He has also held a range of leadership roles as Chief Executive Officer at Hynds, Managing Director at Hygrade Water, and Executive General Manager at Holcim. David has deep experience in Industrial and manufacturing sectors and is a corporate strategic specialist with strong leadership skills.

Gary Foster

Gary Foster

Co-Founder Head of Commercial Markets

Mr Foster has a demonstrated entrepreneurial work history covering commodities trading, financial services, cybersecurity, agriculture and environmental industries. Mr Foster was a former CEO of an international commodities trading company, and has held Chairmanship positions for both private and publicly listed entities.
Mr Foster is a Founder of Entyr and with both national and international expansion plans identified, Mr Foster has moved to the role of Head of Commercial Markets.

Christy Hayes

Ms. Christy Hayes

Chief Financial Officer

Ms Hayes is a finance professional with over 25 years’ experience leading Australian and International finance teams across industries including power generation, renewable energy, media & digital publishing, financial services and fintech.
Most recently, Ms Hayes was Chief Financial Officer at eftpos Payments Australia for 4 years where she partnered with the CEO and Executive team through significant strategic growth, M&A activities, R&D, and technology infrastructure development.  Ms Hayes held senior finance roles for 13 years at NewsCorp and Bauer Media with experience in M&A, transformation, and simplification programs as well as 5 years at International Power, London.
Ms Hayes holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Queensland, is a Chartered Accountant and graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.


Michael Barry

Non Executive Chairperson

Mr. Barry’s executive career included 10 years in senior  executive roles at Boral Limited, including Regional General  Manager for the Western Australian and South Australian  Construction Materials operations. Most recently Mr Barry  was CEO of MSF Sugar Limited for 13 years up until 2020

Lindsay Barber

Non-Executive Director

Mr Barber has deep experience in all facets of the construction industry. He commenced his career in 1984 with Jennings Industries. Mr Barber joined Johns Lyng Group as General Manger in 2005 transitioning to Chief Operating Officer in 2010. Mr Barber led the Johns Lyng Group to IPO successfully floating on the ASX in 2017 raising $100million on a $220million market capitalisation. Post listing more than 15 acquisitions have been completed, the most recent being a USA company for AU$200million lead by JP Morgan and Moelis Australia.

Leeanne Bond

Leeanne Bond

Non-Executive Director

Ms Bond is a respected professional engineering executive, board Chairperson and independent non-executive company director of private, ASX listed, public sector and professional organisations primarily operating in Australasia and the Americas.  Ms Bond’s executive career spans a range of industrial sectors infrastructure, water, energy, power, oil and gas, minerals, and postgraduate education.


Teresa Dyson

Non-Executive Director

Ms Dyson is an experienced company director, whose career has spanned both the public and private sectors.  Ms Dyson is an admitted lawyer and has previously been a partner at a global law firm and professional services firm.  Throughout her career as a business executive, Ms Dyson has delivered strategy across the financial services industry, transport, energy and resources sectors, as well as infrastructure projects. Ms Dyson has a strong background in ESG governance.